Les Miserables

I have loved Les Miserables since I was young. Victor Hugo was a literary figure I was introduced to in college and I fell in love with the novel.

Back in 1995, they did the 10th anniversary concert and I got hold of a CD of the soundtrack and I fell in love with the music. I remember playing it over and over, singing along and feeling and crying all at the same time.

Well, of course I watched the movie version and cried all over again and breathlessly waited for the next scenes even though I already knew what was going to happen and which song is going to be sung. Everything was still splendid to me!

I remembered that I had a photocopy of the lyrics of that beloved soundtrack from 1995 and I found the ancient envelope among my old papers. The pages were dog-eared but the lyrics were still the same loved ones.

My children (three teenagers) watched the movie with me and they were as enthralled with it as I still am.

Leave a Reply

